Annual Meeting 2017

New York Roentgen Society Honors

Robert J. Min, MD, MBA - 2017 Distinguished Radiologist

Kambiz Nael, MD - 2017 Young Faculty Research Award

Maria C. Shiau, MD, MA - 2017 Distinguished Educator Award

Pictured from left to right Yvonne Lui (President), Robert Min, Kambiz Nael, Maria Shiau and Jane Ko (Awards Committee Chair)


The New York Roentgen Society (NYRS) was founded in April 1912 to address the scientific and clinical practice concerns of physicians specializing in the new field of radiology. It was created at a time when there were no state radiology societies and the only two national radiology groups, the American Roentgen Ray Society and the American Radium Society, limited their interests to scientific subject matter.  

News & Events

Mark Your Calendars!
Annual Meeting 2017
October 17-19, 2018

Login to your member home page for handouts from this year's meeting


Application for Membership

Stay Connected

Join Our Email List
Click Here to View Our Newsletter Archives

Residents and Fellows

Connect with us on Facebook